Competition Secretary Report 2019 LBH Classic

Name of the event: LBH Classic

Date and name of venue and address: Saturday, March 23, 2019

Lost Battalion Hall

93-29 Queens Boulevard

Rego Park, NY 11374

Meet Director: Jeff Scott

Competition Secretary: Jeff Scott

How many people were in meet:

32 Male athletes and 13 Female athletes

Number of people in each session and length of time:

(session 1) M1 - 16 Males, 2 hours and 24 minutes

(session 2) F1 - 7 Females, 1 hour and 11 minutes

(session 3) F2 - 6 Females, 1 hour and 17 minutes

(session 4) M2 - 16 males, 2 hours and 30 minutes

Session 1: (M1) Weigh in time 8:30 A.M. lift at 10:30 A.M. - 16 lifters

Weigh in officials:

Chris Smith (Cat 2) member # 117660

Joe Triolo (Cat 1) member # 1583

Jerry Dunne (Cat 1) member # 138740

Referees:

Joe Triolo (Cat 1) member # 1583

Jeff Scott (National) member # 143701

Dan Billian (LWC) member # 180051

Lyn Kajihara (LWC) member # 1033422

Dan Cohen (LWC) member # 1033808

Elizabeth Piazza (LWC) member # 1012470

Announcer/ Marshall: Artie Drechsler (Cat1) member # 342

Timekeeper/Scorekeeper: Dena Smith (National) member # 119678

Data Entry: Jo Anne Drechsler

Session 2: (F1) Weigh in time 10:45 A.M. lift at 12:45 P.M. – 7 lifters

Weigh in officials:

Sara Soto (National) member # 200649 Dena Smith (National) member # 119678

Referees:

Frank Mintz (National) member # 116965 Dan Cohen(LWC) member # 1033808 Kurt Roderick (National) member # 175568

Announcer/ Marshall: Jerry Dunne (Cat 1) member # 138740

Timekeeper/Scorekeeper: Dena Smith (National) member # 119678

Data Entry: Sara Soto

Loaders:

Andrew Smith Mohammed Siraj Larry Mintz

Session 3: (F2) Weigh in time.1:00 P.M. lift at 3:00 P.M. – 6 lifters

Weigh in officials:

Vanessa Nicoletta (National) member # 130993 Sara Soto (National) member # 200649

Referees:

Vanessa Nicoletta (National) member # 130993 Sara Soto (National) member # 200649 Kurt Roderick (National) member # 175568

Announcer/ Marshall: Jerry Dunne (Cat 1) member # 138740

Timekeeper/Scorekeeper: Dena Smith (National) member # 119678

Data Entry: Sara Soto

Loaders: Andrew Smith Mohammed Siraj Larry Mintz Jonathan Zelaya

Session 4: (M2) Weigh in time 3:00 P.M. lift at 5:00 P.M. – 16 lifters

Weigh in officials:

Chris Smith (Cat 2) member # 117660 Joe Rodriguez (National) member # 132240

Referees:

Frank Mintz (National) member # 116965 Jerry Dunne (Cat 1) member # 138740 Chris Smith (Cat 2) member # 117660 Elizabeth Piazza (LWC) member # 1012470

Announcer/ Marshall:. Joe Triolo (Cat1) member # 1583

Timekeeper/Scorekeeper: Dena Smith (National) member # 119678

Data Entry: Joe Rodriguez

Loaders:

Andrew Smith Mohammed Siraj Jonathan Zelaya

Were there any issues that took place in the competition? No.

Any potential safe sport violations? No.

Did any drug testing officials from USADA show up and test anybody? No.

Event Summary:

The competition was well-run and well-attended. The number of entries in the two female sessions was well below expectations. To compensate for the low number of lifters in the female sessions, the break time between the snatch and clean and jerk was extended to 15 minutes (session 2) and 20 minutes (session 3). The youngest

lifter was ten years old. The oldest lifter was seventy two years old. The staff at Lost Battalion Hall, as always, did an outstanding job supporting the event. The hospitality provisions for both breakfast and lunch were top-notch as evidenced by the complete and total devouring of all edible material by the volunteers.

Outstanding Master Female: Stella Ladao

Outstanding Master Male: Paul Kostas

Outstanding Senior Female: Christine De Sanno

Outstanding Senior Male: Jarred Smith

The Women's team trophy was awarded to Chasingg Kilos. The Men's team trophy was awarded to LBH. The organizers wish to thank everyone who came out to support the event by lifting, volunteering or cheering on the athletes as spectators.

People who participated in set up and breakdown:

Dan Boland Jeff Scott

Chris Smith

Andrew Smith

Frank Mintz

Larry Mintz

Dena Smith

Joe Triolo

Jerry Dunne

Jonathan Zelaya

Mohammed Siraj